Voyage (1982)

Brainticket Voyage“Voyage” continues where “Adventure” left off with more strange sonic cosmos and amazing percussive tones and moods. Essentially “Voyage” was a live in studio jam which got carried away one evening and was captured on tape for the world to enjoy. Once again we are surrounded by the electronic genius of Joel Vandroogenbroeck and his gang of merry men.

“Voyage” seems to be more devoted to exploring the percussive side of their music in sharp contrast to “Adventure” and “Celestial Ocean”. “Voyage Part 1” would certainly rank as one of my all time electronic Krautrock favs. 3 more bonus tracks have been included as well in the same vein as those found on “Adventure”.

Merchandise available at the Cleopatra Records Web Store.

Buy Now!

Track Listing:

  1. Voyage part one (19:08)
  2. Voyage part two (18:07)
  3. Skyline (analog 1970) (8:12)
  4. Underworld paths (7:21)
  5. Nebula (4:46)

Music Player